Vote Order in the Church! for Best Faith-Based Blog, Best Writing in a Blog, Blog to Watch, and Blog of the Year!

Thanks to your support and God’s grace, Order in the Church! has been nominated for FOUR 2011 Black Weblog Awards. Yes, four! Wow.

We were nominated for:

  • Best Faith-Based Blog
  • Best Writing in a Blog
  • Blog to Watch
  • Blog of the Year

I would really appreciate your continued support! To vote for Order in the Church!, please click here or on the “Vote 4 Me” image. To spread the word, click on the Facebook or Twitter icons at the bottom of this post (or you can click the e-mail icon to send this post via e-mail).

When I started Order in the Church!, I really just wanted an outlet for the many random, but church-related, thoughts that run through my mind frequently throughout the day. As I began to write more, and the Lord began to whisper things in my ear, I realized that Order in the Church! is not just an outlet for me. So many of you have told me that you feel the same way and have the same thoughts and have the same hopes for the Body of Christ. I just can’t say how much that encourages me. I truly believe that one day, we will be able to get back to the basics of church – without the hype, without the frills, without the excessive emotionalism, without the man-made rituals and traditions. One of these days, we will once again see order in the church.

And that’s why I write. I want to help us all – in some small way – to be better administrators, better pastors, better leaders, and better members of the body.

Thank you again for reading, subscribing, forwarding, sharing, commenting, encouraging, praying, giving feedback, offering topic suggestions, telling your friends and family about the blog… thank you for your support.

~LaRue

