Greetings! The Black Weblog Awards have been recognizing the best Black bloggers since 2005. This year, for the first time, the awards will be presented at a Live Awards Show in Los Angeles, California. Order in the Church! is eligible for nomination in several categories, and your support would mean the world to me! 

Click to nominate Order in the Church!

I am seeking nomination in the following categories:

  • Best Faith-Based Blog
  • Best New Blog
  • Best Writing in a Blog
  • Blogs to Watch

Please click on the BWA image on your left and complete the quick and simple form (it probably won’t take you longer than 30 seconds – seriously). Copy and paste this URL: http://orderinthechurch.com into each category listed above, and press the “submit” button at the bottom of the page. Yep. That’s all. (Now, if you REALLY want to be a doll, you’ll forward the link to all your friends and family, and ask them to nominate OITC as well. :-)) Nominations end on May 7th. Oh, and one last favor to ask: Will you PLEASE use the Facebook and Twitter buttons at the bottom of this post to share this page with all your FB friends and Twitter followers? I would SO appreciate that.

I started OITC to get some things off my chest and clear up some “traffic” in my mind. As I’ve said before, I was once challenged to stop complaining about the church and DO SOMETHING about it. I didn’t know what somebody like me could do… until I realized that Order in the Church! is my way of “doing something.” This blog is my contribution to the cause. My goal is to share this exhortation with as many as I can to start conversation about this all over the country. The Lord’s Church simply does not reflect what He designed it to be, and it’s time we stop ignoring it and start fixing it. The Black Weblog Awards is one sure way to bring attention to the cause. If you believe in this message (or if you just like me :-)), please nominate OITC today.

Click here to learn more about the Black Weblog Awards.

